Our mission is to bring people, government agencies, and private interests together to manage the natural resources and environmental challenges of Delaware County and the state of Ohio.


The Delaware Soil & Water Conservation District, located in Delaware County, Ohio, is an independent subdivision of the state of Ohio and governed by a locally elected Board of Supervisors. The District, associated with the Ohio Department of Agriculture-Division of Soil and Water Conservation, receives funding with local tax dollars that are matched by the state.


Board of Supervisors (Public-elected officials)


The Board of Supervisors’ 2020 monthly meeting schedule:

January 21 at 4 p.m.

February 18 at 7 p.m.

March 17 at 7 p.m.

April 21 at 7 p.m. canceled


May 19 at 7 p.m.

June 16 at 7 p.m.

July 21 at 7 p.m.

August 18 at 7 p.m.


September 15 at 7 p.m.

October 20 at 7 p.m.

November 17 at 7 p.m.

December 15 at 7 p.m.


Board members Steve Sheets, Sue Cunningham, Dan Lane, Mike Hope, Ted Colflesh

Board of Supervisors, from left:  Steve Sheets, Sue Cunningham, Dan Lane, Mike Hope, Ted Colflesh.

Delaware Soil & Water Conservation District Staff


Bret Bacon, Resource Conservation Program Coordinator

Daniel Barr, Resource Conservationist

Cody Beery, Resource Conservationist

Bonnie Dailey, Deputy Administrator

Joe Eads, Resource Conservationist

Mike Hollingsworth, Resource Conservationist

Joey Hurford, Resource Conservationist

Susan Kuba, Fiscal Services Coordinator

Matt Lanum, Resource Conservation Project Coordinator

Rebecca Longsmith, Resource Conservationist/GIS Technician

Kim Marshall, Communication Specialist

Bob Sherman, Resource Conservationist

Scott Stephens, District Administrator

Jason Vaughn, Resource Conservationist

Erin Wolfe, Outreach Coordinator

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Staff


Denise Shafer, District Conservationist

Chris Elliott, Soil Conservationist


Kubota brand, orange tractor